How to know if someone block you on WhatsApp

“I couldn’t see some WhatsApp contact’s last seen, and there is no update for a long period. So I’m wondering if i have been blocked by them, anyone can show me how to know of someone blocked me on WhatsApp?”

With using social platform for years, we still have the issue with if someone has blocked our phone number, WeChat account and WhatsApp account ect. Now from this page, we’ll focus on show you how to find out who block you on WhatsApp. Check and try below methods.

Method 1. Call them with WhatsApp calling

Firstly, we can try to call them with WhatsApp calling feature, if the calls ring or go through, it means you’re not blocked.

But it’s not 100% certain, because when the receiver doesn’t have Wifi, or when their phone or iPhone couldn’t receive the call, there is also no rings and your WhatsApp call couldn’t go through.

If you don’t know how to make WhatsApp calls, please follow below steps.

Step 1. Open WhatsApp on your phone or iPhone, and click “Calls” at the bottom line when you’re using an iPhone, and if you’re using an Android phone, it will be at top right corner. then click “+” to choose WhatsApp contacts that you need to make a call.

Step 2. Then tap on Phone icon to make a call, which is next to video calling icon at the right of your contact name.

Method 2. Check WhatsApp message ticks

When we send out some WhatsApp messages, there will be a tick near it, and different tick has different meaning.

One grey tick means your WhatsApp messages have been sent out.

Two grey tick means the messages have been received by your WhatsApp contacts.

Two blue tick means the receiver has read your WhatsApp messages.

And when you’re blocked, you can only get one grey tick, but when the receivers lost their phones or their phones couldn’t be connected with Wifi, you can only get one grey tick too.

Method 3. Check their WhatsApp profile

As said when someone blocked you on WhatsApp, you couldn’t see the update of their WhatsApp profile, including their WhatsApp profile pictures.

But on most condition that many people won’t change their WhatsApp profile for a long time, so you couldn’t judge if your WhatsApp account is blocked by your contacts or not, and you’ll have to refer to other methods at the same time.

Method 4. Add them to WhatsApp groups

When we create a WhatsApp group, and can add your WhatsApp contacts to this group, it means your WhatsApp account haven’t been blocked by this WhatsApp contact.

If you get some error message and say that you don’t have the authorization to add them, then it means you have been blocked on WhatsApp.

Tips: When you need to backup your WhatsApp messages selectively on iPhone, or you lost some of them as well as other iOS data, you can come to iRefone for help.

iRefone is an excellent iOS data recovery software, it has two version, Windows version and Mac version. it can help us backup, transfer as well as recover more than 16 kinds of files, including contacts, notes, messages, photos, reminders, calendars, call history, WeChat messages ect.

For detailed steps, you can check below article for reference:

Recover Deleted WhatsApp Messages without Backup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *